Sunday, November 18, 2012

Lone Star Trail by Darlene Franklin

Book One of the Texas Trail Series.  There are 6 books in this series that follows the Morgan family. And 3 authors who wrote 2 books each: Darlene Franklin, Susan Page Davis and Vickie McDonough

Jud Morgan has lived in Texas most of his life... all that he can remember. His father lived and died for the land and he is not about to let any "foreigners" come in and take over.  But when a family of German immigrants breaks down and his mother invites them to stay until they are able to travel again, Jud has no choice but to welcome them to the family home.

Try as he might to dislike the Fleishchers, Jud finds himself drawn to Wande and taken with the character and work ethic of the entire family.  Maybe he has been wrong in his thinking.  Maybe Texas is big enough for them all.

Wonderful start to what I feel sure will be a great series! Looking forward to following the Morgan saga.

1 comment:

Darlene Franklin said...

Thanks for the shout out, Barb!