Saturday, November 17, 2012

The Bride Blunder by Kelly Eileen Hake

The final book in the Prairie Promises Trilogy

Gavin Miller is set to settle down and take a wife... and he knows just the woman he want. Marguerite Chandler.  When Marge steps off the stagecoach, Gavin realizes his error. 2 cousins with the same name.. Marguerite.. one called Marge .. the other Daisy, his Daisy.. only she didn't respond to his letter of proposal, Marge did. What is Gavin to do?

When Marge discovers the truth, she refuses Gavin's offer of marriage and sets out to start a new life for herself in Buttonwood.  As she makes friends and becomes a part of the town, Gavin grows to see Marge as much more than Daisy's plain cousin.  But is it too late to turn her heart towards him?

As with the other 2 books in this series, this was a wonderful story with fun and fascinating characters.

Previous books in the series:

The Bride Bargain

The Bride Backfire

No comments: