Thursday, February 11, 2010

When the Morning Comes by Cindy Woodsmall

Book 2 of the Sisters of the Quilt series.

When the Morning Comes picks up where When the Heart Cries leaves off. Hannah Lapp is now making her way in the English world, trying to reconcile what she knows as an Old Order Amish girl and the new and exciting world around her. Making her way from Pennsylvania to Ohio, Hannah is united with her aunt, Zabeth, who was shunned many year before. Zabeth understands Hannah better than most and provides not only a place to live, but also a shoulder to cry on and words of wisdom. Hannah faces many decisions... will she return to PA and stand up to her accusers or will she move forward with the life she has created in Ohio?

Back in PA, Paul mourns the loss of Hannah and does his best to locate her but to no avail. His family persuades him to return to school and finish out his degree in hopes he will forget his lost love. Matthew and Ellie struggle with their relationship as she has one foot in the plain world and the other among the English. Luke and Mary marry, but the secret she holds could destroy everything she has worked to obtain. And Sarah, Hannah's spiteful sister, appears to be going mad. She searches for Hannah day and night, wandering the countryside muttering to herself about fire and truth.

This book leaves so many questions hanging at the end! But Praise the Lord there is a book 3! When the Soul Mends.

An excellent series!

No comments: